This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer by any person to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. This announcement is not, and is not intended to be, an offer of securities of the Company for sale in the United States. The securities of the Company have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "U.S. Securities Act") and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements under the U.S. Securities Act. There is not, and is not intended to be, any public offering of the securities of the Company in the United States.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION TO CIRCULAR RELATING TO THE 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of AIA Group Limited (the "Company") dated 26 April 2022 (the "Circular") in relation to, inter alia, the proposed re-election of Directors at the 2022 AGM. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company would like to supplement the Circular with the following information:

Ms. Sun Jie (Jane) ("Ms. Sun"), one of the retiring Directors proposed to be re-elected as Independent Non-executive Director at the 2022 AGM, resigned as an independent director of iQIYI, Inc. (listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market) on 14 April 2022 and TAL Education Group (listed on the New York Stock Exchange) on 29 April 2022. Accordingly, the Company would like to update the biographical details of Ms. Sun set out on page 20 of the Circular as follows:

Aged 53, is an Independent Non-executive Director, having been appointed on 1 June 2021. She is also a member of the Nomination Committee. Ms. Sun is the chief executive officer and a member of the board of directors of Trip.com (listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq Global Select Market), one of the leading global travel services companies that operates the sub-brands Trip.com, Ctrip, Skyscanner and Qunar. She is also a director of Tripadvisor, Inc. and MakeMyTrip, both listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market. Ms. Sun was previously an independent director of iQIYI, Inc. (listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market) and TAL Education Group (listed on the New York Stock Exchange). Ms. Sun has extensive experience in operating and managing online businesses, mergers and acquisitions, and financial reporting and operations. Ms. Sun was named one

of Fortune's Top 50 Most Powerful Women in Business for four consecutive years from 2017 to 2020. In 2019, she was named in the Forbes World's Most Powerful Women List and awarded the Asia Game Changer Award by Asia Society. She was also named one of Emergent 25 Asia's Latest Star Businesswomen in 2018, and one of the Most Influential and Outstanding Businesswomen in China in 2017 by Forbes. Ms. Sun received her Bachelor's degree from the business school of the University of Florida with high honors. She also obtained a LLM degree from Peking University Law School. She is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Save for the above supplemental information, all other information contained in the Circular remains unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular.

By Order of the Board

Lee Yuan Siong

Executive Director

Group Chief Executive and President

Hong Kong, 10 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Independent Non-executive Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director: Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing TSE

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President: Mr. LEE Yuan Siong

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong SO, Mr. Chung-Kong CHOW, Mr. John Barrie HARRISON, Mr. George Yong-Boon YEO, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU, Ms. Swee-Lian TEO, Dr. Narongchai AKRASANEE, Mr. Cesar Velasquez PURISIMA and Ms. SUN Jie (Jane)