This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer by any person to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. This announcement is not, and is not intended to be, an offer of securities of the Company for sale in the United States. The securities of the Company have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "U.S. Securities Act") and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements under the U.S. Securities Act. There is not, and is not intended to be, any public offering of the securities of the Company in the United States.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AIA Group Limited 友邦保險控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1299

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 MAY 2016

At the annual general meeting of AIA Group Limited (the "Company") held on 6 May 2016 ("AGM"), the Chairman directed that a poll be held for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 24 March 2016. All resolutions were duly passed and the results of the poll are summarised below:

Ordinary Resolutions		Votes For	%	Votes Against	%
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 30 November 2015	8,611,839,050	99.9906	806,674	0.0094
2.	To declare a final dividend of 51.00 Hong Kong cents per share for the year ended 30 November 2015	8,624,704,319	99.9985	132,326	0.0015
3.	To re-elect Ms. Swee-Lian Teo as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	8,571,444,015	99.3788	53,578,221	0.6212
4.	To re-elect Dr. Narongchai Akrasanee as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	8,477,200,275	98.2861	147,822,248	1.7139
5.	To re-elect Mr. George Yong-Boon Yeo as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	8,578,927,834	99.4655	46,098,401	0.5345
6.	To re-elect Mr. Mark Edward Tucker as Executive Director of the Company	8,587,263,056	99.6254	32,287,071	0.3746

Ordinary Resolutions		Votes For	%	Votes Against	%
7.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company for the term from passing of this resolution until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration		99.3240	58,303,001	0.6760
8(A).	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue, grant and deal with additional shares of the Company, not exceeding 10 per cent of the aggregate number of shares in the Company in issue at the date of this Resolution, and the discount for any shares to be issued shall not exceed 10 per cent to the Benchmarked Price*		98.1944	155,736,236	1.8056
8(B).	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company, not exceeding 10 per cent of the aggregate number of shares in the Company in issue at the date of this Resolution*		99.8894	9,527,925	0.1106
8(C).	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company under the restricted share unit scheme adopted by the Company on 28 September 2010 (as amended)*		98.9640	89,359,005	1.0360

^{*} The full text of the Resolutions are set out in the Notice of AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company ("Shares") in issue was 12,048,521,661, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), and there were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. In accordance with the Company's Articles of Association, on a poll every member present in person or by proxy will have one vote for every fully paid-up Share held.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Mitchell David New Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Non-executive Chairman and Non-executive Director:

Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing Tse

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President:

Mr. Mark Edward Tucker

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong So, Mr. Chung-Kong Chow, Mr. John Barrie Harrison, Mr. George Yong-Boon Yeo,

Mr. Mohamed Azman Yahya, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee Lau, Ms. Swee-Lian Teo and

Dr. Narongchai Akrasanee