Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1299

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of AIA Group Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes to the composition of the Board committees of the Company ("Board Committees") as part of its ongoing effort to enhance Board effectiveness by rotation of Board Committee Chairmen and members to bring in new perspectives and skills to the Board Committees, effective from 1 January 2022:

- 1. Mr. John Barrie Harrison, an independent non-executive director of the Company ("INED") and the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company ("Audit Committee"), will retire as Chairman but remain as a member of the Audit Committee:
- Mr. Cesar Velasquez Purisima, an INED and a member of the Audit Committee, will be appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee in place of Mr. Harrison, and also appointed as a member of the Risk Committee of the Company ("Risk Committee");
- 3. Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong So, an INED and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company ("Remuneration Committee"), will retire as Chairman but remain as a member of the Remuneration Committee;
- 4. Mr. George Yong-Boon Yeo, an INED and a member of the Remuneration Committee, will be appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee in place of Mr. So;
- 5. Mr. Chung-Kong Chow, an INED and the Chairman of the Risk Committee, will retire as Chairman but remain as a member of the Risk Committee; and
- 6. Ms. Swee-Lian Teo, an INED and a member of the Risk Committee, will be appointed as Chairman of the Risk Committee in place of Mr. Chow.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Harrison, Mr. So and Mr. Chow for their leadership and significant contributions to the Board and Board Committees.

By Order of the Board

Lee Yuan Siong

Executive Director,

Group Chief Executive and President

Hong Kong, 17 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Independent Non-executive Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director: Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing TSE

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President: Mr. LEE Yuan Siong

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong SO, Mr. Chung-Kong CHOW, Mr. John Barrie HARRISON, Mr. George Yong-Boon YEO, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU, Ms. Swee-Lian TEO, Dr. Narongchai AKRASANEE, Mr. Cesar Velasquez PURISIMA and Ms. SUN Jie (Jane)