This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer by any person to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. This announcement is not, and is not intended to be, an offer of securities of the Company for sale in the United States. The securities of the Company have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "U.S. Securities Act") and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements under the U.S. Securities Act. There is not, and is not intended to be, any public offering of the securities of the Company in the United States.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AIA Group Limited

友 邦 保 險 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1299

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 MAY 2022

At the annual general meeting ("AGM") of AIA Group Limited (the "Company") held on 19 May 2022, the Chairman directed that a poll be held for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 April 2022. All the resolutions were duly passed and the results of the poll are summarised below:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes For	%	No. of Votes Against	%
1	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2021	9,142,660,125	99.541	42,160,586	0.459
2	To declare a final dividend of 108 Hong Kong cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2021	9,174,926,189	99.892	9,918,752	0.108
3	To re-elect Ms. Sun Jie (Jane) as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	7,375,261,702	80.326	1,806,391,656	19.674
4	To re-elect Mr. George Yong-Boon Yeo as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	8,473,166,696	92.256	711,275,549	7.744
5	To re-elect Ms. Swee-Lian Teo as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	9,110,516,818	99.192	74,232,219	0.808
6	To re-elect Dr. Narongchai Akrasanee as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company	7,139,416,087	77.734	2,045,024,955	22.266

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes For	%	No. of Votes Against	%
7	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration	8,961,733,126	97.572	223,051,725	2.428
8(A)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company, not exceeding 10 per cent of the number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this Resolution, and the discount for any shares to be issued shall not exceed 10 per cent to the Benchmarked Price*	9,046,947,667	98.500	137,772,037	1.500
8(B)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company, not exceeding 10 per cent of the number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this Resolution*	9,133,381,250	99.433	52,070,727	0.567

^{*} The full text of Resolutions 8(A) and 8(B) have been set out in the notice of AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company ("Shares") was 12,044,923,808 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), and there were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

All directors of the Company had attended the AGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Nicole Pao
Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Independent Non-executive Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director: Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing TSE

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President: Mr. LEE Yuan Siong

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong SO, Mr. Chung-Kong CHOW, Mr. John Barrie HARRISON, Mr. George Yong-Boon YEO, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU, Ms. Swee-Lian TEO, Dr. Narongchai AKRASANEE, Mr. Cesar Velasquez PURISIMA and Ms. SUN Jie (Jane)