This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer by any person to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. This announcement is not, and is not intended to be, an offer of securities of the Company for sale in the United States. The securities of the Company have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "U.S. Securities Act") and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements under the U.S. Securities Act. There is not, and is not intended to be, any public offering of the securities of the Company in the United States.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **AIA Group Limited**

友邦保險控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1299

## MEETING OF A COMMITTEE APPOINTED BY THE BOARD

AIA Group Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of a committee appointed by the Board of Directors of the Company will be held on Friday, 24 February 2017 for the purpose of, among other things, considering and approving the release of the Company's annual results for the year ended 30 November 2016 and considering the recommendation on the payment of a final dividend, if any.

By Order of the Board

Mark Edward Tucker

Executive Director,

Group Chief Executive and President

Hong Kong, 6 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Non-executive Chairman and Non-executive Director:

Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing Tse

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President:

Mr. Mark Edward Tucker

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong So, Mr. Chung-Kong Chow, Mr. John Barrie Harrison, Mr. George Yong-Boon Yeo, Mr. Mohamed Azman Yahya, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee Lau, Ms. Swee-Lian Teo and Dr. Narongchai Akrasanee