Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Stock Code: 1299

The board of directors (the "Board") of AIA Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Ms. Sun Jie (Jane), independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 16 September 2021.

By Order of the Board

Lee Yuan Siong

Executive Director,

Group Chief Executive and President

Hong Kong, 16 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Independent Non-executive Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director: Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing TSE

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President: Mr. LEE Yuan Siong

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong SO, Mr. Chung-Kong CHOW, Mr. John Barrie HARRISON, Mr. George Yong-Boon YEO, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU, Ms. Swee-Lian TEO, Dr. Narongchai AKRASANEE, Mr. Cesar Velasquez PURISIMA and Ms. SUN Jie (Jane)