Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1299

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

APPLICATION FOR LAUNCH OF RMB COUNTER FOR TRADING OF AIA SHARES

This announcement is made by AIA Group Limited ("AIA" or the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to circular number CT/158/22 published by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") on 13 December 2022 regarding the introduction of the Hong Kong Dollar ("HKD")-Renminbi ("RMB") Dual Counter Model ("Dual Counter Model").

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that on 24 March 2023, the Company has submitted an application to the Stock Exchange to launch a RMB counter. The Company believes that launching a RMB counter will offer investors choices of trading currency for the trading of AIA shares under the Dual Counter Model.

The Company will publish an announcement to provide relevant information in relation to, among others, the commencement date and arrangements for trading and settlement of the AIA shares denominated in HKD and RMB under the Dual Counter Model in due course.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Lee Yuan Siong

Executive Director,

Group Chief Executive and President

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Independent Non-executive Chairman and Independent Non-executive Director:

Mr. Edmund Sze-Wing TSE

Executive Director:

Mr. LEE Yuan Siong

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong SO, Mr. Chung-Kong CHOW, Mr. John Barrie HARRISON, Mr. George Yong-Boon YEO, Professor Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU, Ms. Swee-Lian TEO, Dr. Narongchai AKRASANEE, Mr. Cesar Velasquez PURISIMA and Ms. SUN Jie (Jane)